Mike Krall, Mayor

Phone: 217-488-6312
E-mail: village@newberlin.il.us

Debbie Lakamp, Clerk

Village Board Meetings

The regularly scheduled meetings of the New Berlin Village Board of Trustees are held the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the New Berlin Village Hall, 301 E. Illinois St. Meetings may be rescheduled due to some circumstances, but a 48 hour notice will be posted. Special meetings and committee meetings will be posted with at least a 48 hour notice. Everyone is welcome to attend these meetings.

Village Hall Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.
Tuesday 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
(Lunch 12:00 P.M. to 1:00 P.M. )
Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Building Permit Application and Complaint Forms may be found on the Forms Page.

Village Board of Trustees
Mike Krall - President (2021)

Sharon LaFauce - Village Trustee (2021)

Kris Neuman - Village Trustee (2021)

Andy Surratt - Village Trustee (2019)

Joel Sander - Village Trustee (2019)

Chelsea Sartore - Village Trustee (2021)
Stephanie Snyder - Village Trustee (2019)

Committee Appointments
The Mayor is the "ex-officio" Chairman of each and every standing committee.
Kris Neuman, Chairman
Sharon LaFauce
Chelsea Sartore
Joel Sander, Chairman
Sharon LaFauce
Kris Neuman
Streets And Parks
New Berlin Area Veterans Memorial
Stephanie Snyder, Chairman
Joel Sander
Kris Neuman
Health And Safety
Sharon LaFauce, Chairman
Joel Sander
Andy Surratt
Chelsea Sartore, Chairman
Stephanie Snyder
Andy Surratt
Andy Surratt, Chairman
Chelsea Sartore
Stephanie Snyder


  Debbie Lakamp
  Shanda Byer
  John M. Myers
Street, Water, and Sanitary Sewer Engineer:
  Benton & Associates, Jacksonville, IL
Zoning Administrator:
  Mark Adams
Plan Commission:
  Village Board of Trustees
Zoning Board of Appeals:

Marsha Sweet, Chairman

  Ed Cantrell
    Carrie Adams
  Artie Hatfield
    Dave Kuehl
  Vincent E. King
ESDA Coordinator:
  Larry Frank
Village Employees
Deputy Village Clerk:
  Mary Pfeffer
Superintendent of Water and Sewer:
  Garrett Kemp
Superintendent of Streets and Parks:
  Cody Morris
  Chief Terry Nydegger
    Officer James Gerberding
  Officer Kevin Pennell
  Officer Greg Dillon
  Officer Homer Dempsey
    Officer Robert Muench
Contacting a Village Official
Please direct all correspondence/phone calls to the Village Hall.
Mailing Address:  Phone:
[ Name of Official]
Village of New Berlin
301 E. Illinois St.
P.O. Box 357
New Berlin, IL 62670
Village of New Berlin
New Berlin Police Department
Village Holidays
The Village Hall will be closed on the following dates:
New Year's Day
Martin Luther King Day
Presidents' Day
Memorial Day
Fourth of July
Labor Day
Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day

Village Policies

Home Our Community News & Announcements Village Departments Local Information Ordinances Contact us

Copyright © 2006 Board of Trustees of the Village of New Berlin, Illinois. All Rights Reserved